Our Advisory Board

The DISCnet Advisory Board is comprised of representatives of some of the venture’s external partners and stakeholders. The Advisory Board  offer strategic advice and guidance to the DISCnet Management Team on the training programme, and on the many beneficial interactions that may be possible across the whole community.


The DISCnet Advisory Board comprises

  • Dr. Thomas Babbedge (Chair), Chief Scientist and Deputy Head of GreshamQuant, Gresham Investment Management, astrophysics

  • Dr. Olivia Keenan, Director of Outreach and Public Engagement for SEPnet, astrophysics 

  • Dr. Chris Cormack, Founder at The Quant Foundry, particle physicist 

  • Dr. Chris Gibson, Programme Manager, IBM Research Europe, computer scientist 

  • Dr. Russell Johnston, Head of Research, Sainsbury's Bank, astrophysicist

  • Dr. Johnathan Leslie, VP of Product and Data Science, Pivigo, biologist 

  • Dr. Colin Maule, Director, Hybrid Intelligence team, Capgemini Engineering, physicist

  • Simon Agass, Business Development Executive, Riskaware, Space and Geospatial Applications Specialist 

  • Dr. Natasha McCarthy, Head of Policy, Data, Royal Society 

  • Dr. Heidi Theimann, Space Project Manager and Director of the Space Skills Alliance, astrophysicist